Humble Impressions

So u say i am a stickler to looks and talks?
An empty deception u still follow?

I am not impressed by
Trophies or accomplishments.
Nor by dollar or fortunes.

I see through the dormant potentials,
Lords and missteresss dominating the future.
Show me your failures,
Show me your filth.
Tell me how life has damn near
Destroyed you ,
Left you bloody and broken and gasping for breath.

Tell of the wars u have been waging,
With yourself and others,
Lies u’ve been telling yourself
Every Morning just to get up,
Ever since your entry on the stage.

Tell me how the stories of your survival,
How u manage to fake that smile,
Standing atop the stage,
Adressing everyone with a grace
Warm and bright.

I am impressed by those countless smiles,
Silence with a thousand words,
An unstaggering will to work,
A peerless talent unfathomable,
And a little emotion deep inside
Asking a stranger
“You okay?”

Not everyone falls for looks and beauty,
Not everyone wavers before attitude,
Not everyone has a weakness for lust
And
Not everyone gets devoured by status.

For some,
Emotions mean more,
Wounds stick deeper

And

Smiles say more than speeches.IMG_20180208_184112_386

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment