Profound Addiction

Screenshot_20180803-211006

Today shall I tell,a tale of numerous wishes some subsiding into the dark background and some ending up creating a fortune resounding with happiness but none devoid of Smiles.

I wish I would have known that “She” is waiting for me at this point of life, I wish i would have known that a lovely smile would wait for me to smile back at her.
Oh God I wish i would have known her sooner.

I wish i would have felt her presence earlier, i could have just stopped myself from so many embarrassing situations.

I wish i would have known the gentleness of love,
I could have prevented numerous breakups and eventually my heart breaking into many more peices.

I wish i would have know such adorness in an individual, I could have given my heart and eyes a balm for all their aches and troubles.

I wish i would have known the rosiness of her cheeks, I could have prevented myself from turning to a Casanova sooner.
Oh God I wish I had known her sooner.

I wish i would have touched her lips sooner, i could have had gained much more time seeing back in her eyes, for I wish I could.

I could have wished a thousand things in my life but nothing would have more sweeter or been a better delicacy as she is.

But now when all my wishes are being moulded into a reality, she is far away from my touch and there is nothing I can do which makes me feel even more worse.
All I can do is see her smiling at the Roses I sent her,
All I can do is make her blush by my petty lines,
All I can do is make her feel the most special person there can be,
All I can do is to keep her happy for as it seems only she can melt back those broken pieces and cast a new heart for me that she shall keep.

She is an angel roaming mid earth.

Her eyes are beautiful pearls,
Big round and gorgeous,
Shining bright even putting the stars to shame.

Her smile is like a serene scene,
Bringing happiness to anyone witnessing it.
I was no different.

I wish I had met her much sooner,
Rather texted her earlier
But it turned to be nothing less than a bollywood romantic sequence.

We met under a storm.
She was drenched in rain
And he was drenched in love for her.
She sat there in the freezing cold,
As the driplest of rain made the cold even more bitter,
For all I saw was her shivering even more.

The Red Rose was meant for a Rose,
That’s what I always had been told and eventually that’s what i always thought.
But seeing her shiver, I couldn’t resist.
Taking the Red Eve Rose out which I had gotten for a later occasion,
I boldly gave it to the angel ans whispered,
“A Rose for a Rose “.
And Indeed the Red Rose did its job
And I become witness to the cure of all,
Her Ecstatic Smile surrounded
By her rosiness.

But The ice cold weather had other plans.
The shivering came back with a resounding sound of dryness.
I felt the ice surging all around once again,
Eventually I whispered again to her,
“Here, Take this hand, it’s warmer”
To the lady with the red rosy lips.
Her glow brigthened and the warmth when
their hands felt each other was more than enough to melt all the ice surrounding them.

Ice and Astounding Cold wasn’t the only things that had melted that day,
For that’s how it all began,
A tale of a Lioness and Her Scorpion,
A tale of Modern Day Mr ans Mrs Holmes.

A tale of Wishes coming true.

Leave a comment