Archaic and Rusty Armors

Under the dim light of the lamp,
I think what esoteric sorcery must it have been that brought us together.

Amidst the bantering sound of the keys being pressed,
I realise the emphatic meaning of the letters occurring together.

Under the pretext of the blue screen,
I see the fabrics of something warm and pristine collecting to form a synchronous structure.
The criss cross patterns repudiating, to form my Kryptonite.

Staring into the fictional fantasies,
I kept seeing flashes where
I wasn’t covered in a shinning armor when you saw me but neither were you.

I saw you weren’t dressed in a princess’s outfit that i had always dreamed,
But rather in a not so shinning armor of your own which I had always yearned for.

Our weapons were tainted nor tarnished,
Foretelling the stories of separate battles fought.
But never had the two been so badly defeated,
Nor so reckless while swinging blows
But this had gradually grown on us.

I saw her eyes
And her met mine,
And in moments much had been won and much lost.
This was beginning of an alacrity for the two of them.
For the two souls who had wanting desires for Glory and Fame,
But now craved for each other’s company.
For the two eclectics this was a new beginning and lifetime of passion.

Finally they could put aside their armors only to become each other’s.

Leave a comment